Projects 2014

We've realised quite a few Brussels partnership projects in the first year of our Brussels activities. Here's an overview:

'Fanfakids': artistic camp

During the spring half-term holiday, we had fifteen Fanfakids from D'Broej Centre West as our guests. Next to their own activities, we organised for them two workshops focussing on the Mumobox installations of Kamo vzw, a visit to our exhibition and two concerts that the young kids could play for crefi and VDS!

 

Exhibition and master class Rosas

Rosas came to Destelheide in the summer of 2014! Within the scope of our dance film year MOVIEMENTS, we organised an exhibition and a master class on Rosas.  

 

 

K-Team: workshop

The Kaaitheater youth team came to Destelheide for a weekend and we organised for them a Rosas workshop with dancer Anneleen Keppens and a visit to the exhibition!

 

RITS film directing students

The film directing students from the second year of RITS came to Destelheide for two weeks to work on their own creations. They also organised a try-out for the students of the Sint-Jan Berchmanscollege, showing them their "work in progress".

 

Sint-Jan Berchmanscollege

Sixth-grade students from the Sint-Jan Berchmanscollege came to Destelheide for their retreat and made it a very artistic one! They were given a guided tour through our exhibition, watched a try-out performance of Brussels circus artists from Cie RuspaRocket, went to a theatre try-out from RITS film directing students, to whom they also gave (peer-to-peer) feedback (that was really cool!), and - after the Mooss dance workshop - were treated to some impressions of the workshop filmed by RITS students.

D'Broej Centre West: artistic camp

For the kids of D'Broej Centre West we organised during the autumn half-term holiday an artistic week full of workshops and activities in which they: received a playful guided tour through our exhibition Out of Balance, made plastic puppets from their bodies (with Quintijn & Aline), worked on massage and movement (with Katrien Oosterlinck), discovered audiovisual circus (with Jacob Rosseel & Artforum) and got a hiphop class as well as a showcase from Puzzel B!

Puzzel B

Last year, the nine dancers of Puzzel B (a project of Zinnema) from Brussels, London and Jamaica(!) made a successful hiphop theatre production with Cindy Claes and they are now ready to create their own choreography. We invited them to stay with us during the autumn half-term holiday and empowered them with: workshops from Ricardo Ambrozio, Quintijn Ketels and Katja Pire, dance coaching by Luke Jessop (Stromae, Ultima Vez...) and theatre coaching by Pitcho (KVS...).

And, last but definitely not least, the dream of 17-year old Jimmy came through when he could give his first class in Destelheide to the kids of D'Broei Centre West and was asked afterwards to come and do this every week for them! #Destelheide Connects

Projects 2014

Nous avons déjà mené à bien de nombreux projets communs au cours de notre première année de collaboration avec la Ville de Bruxelles. En voici un aperçu !

Fanfakids: un camp artistique

Pendant le congé de carnaval, nous avons accueilli quinze Fanfakids du D'Broej Centrum West. Parallèlement à leurs activités propres, nous avons organisé à leur intention deux ateliers autour des importantes installations Mumobox de l'ASBL Kamo, une visite de notre exposition et deux concerts que les jeunes enfants ont donnés pour crefi et VDS!

 

Expo et master class Rosas

Rosas est venu à Destelheide pendant l'été de 2014 ! Dans le cadre de notre année sur les films de danse MOVIEMENTS, nous avons organisé une exposition et une master class sur Rosas. 

 

 

K-Team : atelier

L'équipe de jeunes du Kaaitheater est restée un week-end à Destelheide et nous avons organisé, spécialement pour eux, un atelier Rosas avec la danseuse Anneleen Keppens et une visite de l'exposition !

 

Étudiants en techniques audiovisuelles du RITS

Les étudiants de deuxième année en techniques audiovisuelles du RITS sont venus passer deux semaines à Destelheide pour travailler à leurs propres créations. Pendant leur séjour, ils ont rencontré les jeunes du Collège Saint-Jean-Berchmans et leur ont présenté leurs travaux en cours.

 

Collège Saint-Jean-Berchmans

Une classe de sixième année du Collège Saint-Jean-Berchmans est venue se ressourcer à Destelheide et a participé à de nombreuses activités artistiques. Elle a bénéficié d'une visite guidée de notre expo, a assisté à une répétition de la compagnie de cirque bruxelloise Cie RuspaRocket alors en résidence, a reçu une initiation au théâtre des étudiants du RITS et a pu ensuite donner des commentaires (un véritable pair à pair!) et, après l'atelier de danse de Mooss, a également pu regarder les prestations de théâtre des étudiants du RITS.

D'Broej Centrum West : un camp artistique

Pour les enfants du D'Broej Centrum West, nous avons organisé pendant les vacances d'automne une semaine artistique remplie d'ateliers et d'activités. Les enfants ont entres autres : bénéficié d'une visite guidée ludique de notre expo Out of Balance, réalisé des marionnettes en plastique en s'inspirant de leur apparence (avec Quintijn & Aline), travaillé sur le thème du massage et du mouvement (avec Katrien Oosterlinck), découvert un cirque audiovisuel (avec Jacob Rosseel & Artforum), reçu une leçon de hip hop et assisté à un showcase de Puzzel B !

Puzzel B

Les neuf danseurs de Puzzel B (un projet de Zinnema) provenant de Bruxelles, de Londres et de la Jamaïque (!) ont mené à bien l'année passée une production de théâtre hip-hop avec Cindy Claes et sont maintenant prêts à la chorégraphier eux-mêmes. Nous les avons invités pendant les vacances d'automne et leur avons proposé : des ateliers donnés par Ricardo Ambrozio, Quintijn Ketels et Katja Pire, un coaching de danse par Luke Jessop (Stromae, Ultima Vez...) et un coaching de théâtre par Pitcho (KVS...).

Et le meilleur pour la fin : le rêve du jeune Jimmy de 17 ans est devenu réalité lorsque celui-ci a pu donner son premier cours à Destelheide aux enfants du centre D'Broej Centrum West. Après son intervention, on lui a immédiatement demandé de revenir chaque semaine pour eux ! #DestelheideVerbindt